andres' life

Living the Dream

And on the 10th day there was rest…..

Well I am enjoying my second day here in Fairbanks resting. I got in yesterday around noon and have been staying with a family that has been more than welcoming. Thank you Phyllis, Chase and Jesse!

I will be grabbing my laptop from the post office tomorrow so there are no pictures for now.

But rest assured. The next post regarding my adventures from Prudhoe Bay to Fairbanks will blow your mind!

You will just have to stay tuned, huh?

On a related note, I have been reminded time and time again about the warm and wonderful people in this beautiful world. Every day I have had some random act of kindness bestowed upon me and although those strangers will never know how much I cherish those moments of kindness, I’m telling you, it’s great!

So, until next post. You, you and you! All you readers out there. You are hereby asked/ordered/commanded to bestow one act of random kindness to a total stranger BEFORE I post my next post. Keep this positive energy going ’round!

That’s all for now. My Prudhoe Bay to Fairbanks trip report is coming soon.

adios!

ae.

p.s. Spread the word about my WildLink pledge ride. I’m still trying to reach my goal of $2,500!

One comment on “And on the 10th day there was rest…..

  1. Diane Clement
    September 11, 2011

    I don’t even know how I stumbled upon your blog, but I am so glad I did. I am a fellow educator who is about to embark upon something big. I don’t know exactly what it is yet, but anything less than amazing will be mediocre, and that, I am not. You are an inspiration, not afraid to be HUGE. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 27, 2011 by in Biking and tagged , .

Subscribe here to be notified of new posts vie email.

Join 489 other followers

Tam bikes in Mill Valley, CA

Are you a biker in the Bay Area? If so, check these guys out. Great shop in Mill Valley, CA!

