andres' life

Living the Dream

Go big or go home..Right?

Well it’s about that time to start hunkering down and getting serious about my upcoming bike tour this Fall.

My goal this Fall is to cycle from Vanvouver, Canada to Antigua, Guetamala. Yes, that’s right!

4 countries

1 bike

3.5 months

To kick it off, I just order all sorts of snazzy shirts from Smartwool and Patagonia. Now that I know I’m going to look good I can start thinking about other, slightly more important, things.

In the interest of staying sane, I am taking this one step at a time.

Today involved clothing and map work. Next will be travel plans…..

I made a preliminary travel route and here it is in all it’s glory.

This route is just about 4,800 miles. While this will be the longest route I have ever cycled before, I am feeling quite confident at this point.

For now I just need to stare at this for a bit and think things through a bit.

cheers,

ae.

2 comments on “Go big or go home..Right?

  1. Sarah Bly
    July 8, 2012

    Hey! Just curious why you’re not hugging the coastline through CA… I must say route 95 has served me well here in the Headlands this summer and for some reason I was visualizing you traveling that same path later this fall. It is truly gorgeous… jus’ sayin’. 🙂

    • Andres
      July 9, 2012

      The coast is great and all but you know me. I’m a mountain and desert kinda guy. Plus I have lots of Mexican coastline coming up anyways.
      See you when I pass through the Eastern Sierra area?

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 29, 2012 by in Biking and tagged .

Subscribe here to be notified of new posts vie email.

Join 489 other followers

Tam bikes in Mill Valley, CA

Are you a biker in the Bay Area? If so, check these guys out. Great shop in Mill Valley, CA!

