andres' life

Living the Dream

First 24 hours with my GF1!

Well I took the dive and purchased a brand spankin’ new Panasonic GF1 and it finally arrived yesterday afternoon!

I had been throwing around the idea of purchasing a more “professional” camera for a while and in the interest of weight and portability, this camera kept popping up. There are even a couple fellow bike tourers, Greg Mu @ The Simple Pleasures and Cass @ While Out Riding who swear by this camera. Granted I still have a way to go before I’m shooting like Cass!

So I “accidently” won this camera in a Ebay bid  and upon receiving it spent my next couple hours shooting some photos before I had to return to work. (where I then shot some more….) Unfortunately for me it was drizzling all day here in Yosemite so I was not able to shoot much more.

I was however able to upload a few photos and get to know my camera a bit more.

I intend on doing a review of this camera as I get to know it some more but so far it seems PERFECT for my intended purposes.

I was able to get quite a few beautiful portraits however in the interest of protecting the innocent (ie. no permission to post their photos) I am only posting a few.

Please give me feedback as I am just starting out and really want to work on my photography skills.

cheers,

ae.

One comment on “First 24 hours with my GF1!

  1. Mom
    July 23, 2012

    Beautiful pictures

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 19, 2012 by in Gear and tagged , , , .

Subscribe here to be notified of new posts vie email.

Join 489 other followers

Tam bikes in Mill Valley, CA

Are you a biker in the Bay Area? If so, check these guys out. Great shop in Mill Valley, CA!

